I’ve been meaning to update…

But really every time I get over here, I just feel like this:

exhausted

Isn’t this photo divine?  It’s by Dalla, and I found it over at flickr.  It really is indicative of how I am at the end of the night, the last few nights.  I’ve been working my behind off trying to get ready for this move, especially now that I have some slightly more solid deadlines, so even while I have two books to review, and some generally good writing vibes lately… I just don’t have the energy to write about them just now.  I’d sort of rather just fall asleep on the floor, my head on a cushion.

Then again, I have contacts to consider… and that would make for some very dry eyes in the morning, so I guess I’ll have to stave off sleep for a few minutes more now…

*yawns*

Goodnight, y’all.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carling said,

    I loooove the picture its way to sweet. I feel like that most mornings. I just wanted to say I think we are book soulmates hahaha. Which means you have great taste in books.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

