Before the storm?

The house is uncommonly quiet today, especially considering the fact that it’s three more sleeps ’til Christmas.  Part of it has to do with the weather—very gray, very cold, fairly rainy.  I’ve still got a lot to do myself, though.  There are a couple of presents I’ve yet to wrap, and one or two that I still have to make, which is a problem, but not an insurmountable one, I don’t think.

Still, it would be a mistake to let my guard down, I’m feeling.  We have guests to prepare for, a wedding to go to, possibly a reunion to attend, cheesecakes to make and I still have those last few blasted books to finish for my 50 Books Initiative.

That said… the quiet today has been nice.
Hope the holidays are going well (and a little more organized!) for all of you!

Leave a Reply

